Llanarth Village Hall
What it does
Provide facilities for local groups to hold meetings, fund raising activities etc. The hall is used bythe local WI; youth organisation and used by the local school & nursry. Snooker club
Its charitable purposes
VILLAGE HALL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Ceredigion
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llanarth
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £2,117 and spent £2,748.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £2,117 | £2,748 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £2,485 | £3,346 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £3,316 | £1,949 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £3,752 | £13,397 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,398 | £1,536 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 51%, from £1,398 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £2,117 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 130% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £5,000, awarded in 2014.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 5 Aug 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Payments from public bodies, from their spending data
Public bodies' published spending shows 10 payments to this charity worth £2,286 between 1 June 2021 and 10 June 2026.
| Public body | Paid | Payments | Financial years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Monmouthshire County Council | £2,286 | 10 | 2021/22, 2022/23, 2024/25, 2025/26, 2026/27 |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Alan ThomasChair
- Alun Williams
- Eirlys Thomas
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 23 August 2026, 69 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 27 June 2025, 126 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 14 November 2024, 14 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 14 November 2024, 380 days late | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 12 April 2023, 163 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 523859
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 July 1972
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE AND TRUST DEED 7TH MARCH 1972
- Council area of its contact address
- Ceredigion
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Payments from public bodies: each body's own published spending data, matched to the charity by OpenEconomy. 5 public bodies' data is included so far.