Llangathen Village Hall
What it does
It is our aim that Llangathen Village Hall is an affordable resource for all neighbourhood individuals and groups. It is to provide a good standard of facilities for meetings, sports events, classes/courses, concerts, talks, educational events and any other forms of recreation with the object of benefiting local inhabitants without distinction of political, religious or other opinions.
Its charitable purposes
A VILLAGE HALL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llangathen and the Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £24,089 and spent £14,380.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £24,089 | £14,380 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £8,673 | £10,081 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £5,645 | £12,246 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,819 | £12,234 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £21,132 | £4,091 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 14%, from £21,132 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £24,089 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 60% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £20,650 from 5 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2015, worth at least £73,800.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 18 Dec 2024 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,000 |
| 4 Feb 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 25 Nov 2015 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £49,800 |
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Hywel HumphreysChair
- Beryl Jones
- Brigid Loizou
- Eirlys Mary Pugh
- Gweneira Davies
- James Alexander Goodfellow
- Tony Loizou
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 29 January 2026, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 11 January 2025, 20 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 8 February 2024, 8 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 31 January 2023 | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 28 January 2022, 3 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524012
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 June 1968
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 26/01/1968AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION DATED 29/04/2014
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.