Neuadd Eleanor Village Hall
What it does
Manages a Village Hall for the whole of the community of Llanfair D.C. and surrounding area
Its charitable purposes
VILLAGE HALL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Denbighshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llanfair-dyffryn-clwyd and the Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 4 April 2026, it had income of £24,889 and spent £39,777.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 4 April 2026 | £24,889 | £39,777 | Not reported | 20 |
| 4 April 2025 | £34,594 | £41,040 | Not reported | 20 |
| 4 April 2024 | £32,586 | £32,247 | Not reported | 25 |
| 4 April 2023 | £56,691 | £56,583 | Not reported | 25 |
| 4 April 2022 | £17,211 | £53,640 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 45%, from £17,211 in the year to 4 April 2022 to £24,889 in the year to 4 April 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 160% of its income in the year to 4 April 2026. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 4 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 4 April 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 4 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 4 April 2023 | £30,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 4 April 2022 | £9,580 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Charities whose accounts say they funded it
| Funder | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Community & Voluntary Support Conwy | 31 March 2023 | £13,707 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2006, worth at least £17,500.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£10,000, 2 grants
- Garfield Weston Foundation£7,500, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 15 Oct 2021 | Garfield Weston Foundation | £7,500 |
| 15 Dec 2008 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 14 Aug 2006 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Edward Philip Webb
- Elfed Owen Evans
- John Pugh
- Julia Margaret Roberts
- Keith Moulsdale
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 4 April 2026 | 4 February 2027 | Received 9 October 2026, 118 days early | Not required |
| 4 April 2025 | 4 February 2026 | Received 15 September 2025, 142 days early | Received 15 September 2025 |
| 4 April 2024 | 4 February 2025 | Received 2 October 2024, 125 days early | Received 2 October 2024 |
| 4 April 2023 | 4 February 2024 | Received 11 October 2023, 116 days early | Received 11 October 2023 |
| 4 April 2022 | 4 February 2023 | Received 26 October 2022, 101 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524058
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 April 1963
- Governing document
- LEASE DATED 18TH DECEMBER 1961
- Website
- www.llanfairdc.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Denbighshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.