Cwmdare Miners' Welfare Hall and Recreation Ground
What it does
THE CHARITY PROVIDES PREMISES AND GROUNDS IN A SUITABLE STATE OF REPAIR FOR USE BY THOSE WHO LIVE IN THE AREA OF BENEFIT (CWMDARE AND SURROUNDING AREA).
Its charitable purposes
THE PROVISION OF A WELFARE HALL AND RECREATION GROUND FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS (AND IN PARTICULAR, BUT NOT EXCLUSIVELY, SUCH OF THE SAID INHABITANTS AS ARE MEMBERS OF THE MINING COMMUNITY) OF THE AREA OF BENEFIT WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Cwmdare and Surrounding Area
Income and spending
In the year ending 28 February 2025, it had income of £22,404 and spent £20,954.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | £22,404 | £20,954 | Not reported | 6 |
| 29 February 2024 | £16,953 | £16,709 | Not reported | 8 |
| 28 February 2023 | £14,737 | £12,988 | Not reported | 3 |
| 28 February 2022 | £12,570 | £11,037 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2021 | £11,125 | £10,169 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 101%, from £11,125 in the year to 28 February 2021 to £22,404 in the year to 28 February 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 94% of its income in the year to 28 February 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 28 February 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 29 February 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Stuart MannChair
- Alana Grace Mann
- David Phillips
- Emma Mann
- Garin Mann
- Sian Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 1 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | 28 December 2025 | Received 1 January 2026, 4 days late | Not required |
| 29 February 2024 | 29 December 2024 | Received 12 December 2025, 348 days late | Not required |
| 28 February 2023 | 28 December 2023 | Received 19 November 2025, 692 days late | Not required |
| 28 February 2022 | 28 December 2022 | Received 11 January 2023, 14 days late | Not required |
| 28 February 2021 | 28 December 2021 | Received 21 December 2021, 7 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524152
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 December 1964
- Governing document
- SCHEME DATED 22 MAY 2007
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.