Open Space Charity
What it does
for the benifit of the residents of Blaengwrach and Cwmgwrach
Its charitable purposes
AN OPEN SPACE FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE VILLAGE OF CWMGWRACH.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Health and saving lives
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Neath Port Talbot
Area of benefit in its governing document: Cwmgwrach
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
In council meetings
Council business that names this charity, from the records councils publish, gathered by OpenCouncil. Newest first.
10 November 2026, Neath Port Talbot
Named in an agenda item or minute of Planning Committee
Application No. P2026/0478 - Land at Leiros Parc, Bryncoch, Neath
4 November 2026, Flintshire
Named in a document for a council meeting
FUL/000386/26 - Full application - Construction of 276 dwellings (including 110 affordable homes), new vehicular and pedestrian accesses off Holywell Road and Green Lane, public open space, landscaping, offsite-highways works, foul and surface water
4 November 2026, Flintshire
Named in a document for a council meeting
Enc. 1 for FUL/000386/26 - Full application - Construction of 276 dwellings (including 110 affordable homes), new vehicular and pedestrian accesses off Holywell Road and Green Lane, public open space, landscaping, offsite-highways works, foul and sur
4 November 2026, Flintshire
Named in an agenda item or minute of Planning Committee
FUL/000386/26 - Full application - Construction of 276 dwellings (including 110 affordable homes), new vehicular and pedestrian accesses off Holywell Road and Green Lane, public open space, landscaping, offsite-highways works, foul and surface water drainage infrastructure and associated ancillary works at Land at Holywell Road & Green Lane, Ewloe
In the Senedd and Welsh Government
Senedd and Welsh Government records that name this charity, gathered by OpenSenedd. Newest first.
22 October 2026
Named by Louise Attwood in the Senedd
…een built, they're in communities that have primary schools, have transport, have infrastructure around them, so we don't need to build on green open space as well. If we look at the timescale to bring those back into use, even if we're talking about going through compulsory purchase orders or any o…
5 February 2026
Named by Mark Harris in the Senedd
…land. We've got brownfield land, which runs out at some point, or you start going on about, 'Well, which is the better use? That piece of public open space that isn't particularly well used—would it be better used for housing?' The minute you put an application in for housing, everybody goes, 'Well…
3 February 2026
Named by Jayne Bryant in the Senedd
…issues regularly. The example I gave in the statement earlier was Cosmeston Farm and the 576 new homes. That will include a new primary school, open space, active travel, and that will create a comprehensive and sustainable community. That's what we want to see. We want those communities to be brou…
3 February 2026
Named by Jayne Bryant in the Senedd
…per cent of the homes will be affordable, with 219 set to be available for social rent. The development will also include a new primary school, open space and an active travel route, creating a comprehensive, sustainable community. I'm pleased to announce that an additional £11 million in repayable…
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- Amanda Jayne Doherty
- Jennifer Bulman
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 1 December 2025, 61 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 6 November 2024, 86 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 9 October 2023, 114 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 15 July 2022, 200 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 9 November 2021, 83 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524153
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 July 1964
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 1 JANUARY 1969
- Council area of its contact address
- Neath Port Talbot
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.
- In council meetings: councils' published meeting records, gathered by OpenCouncil and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 4 November 2026.
- In the Senedd and Welsh Government: records gathered by OpenSenedd and matched to the charity by OpenEconomy on 5 November 2026.
Elsewhere in the Edau family
- OpenCouncil: council records that name this charity
- OpenSenedd: Senedd records that name this charity
- OpenCouncil: Neath Port Talbot Council's meetings and decisions
- OpenEconomy: Neath Port Talbot's economy in figures
- OpenSenedd: the Members of the Senedd for Brycheiniog Tawe Nedd
- OpenSenedd: the Members of the Senedd for Afan Ogwr Rhondda