Registered charity 524252
Ynystawe Reading Room
What it does
This fund remains dormant
Its charitable purposes
READING ROOM.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Ynystawe.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £0 and spent £13,500.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £0 | £13,500 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £0 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- City & County of SwanseaOrganisation
- Swansea CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 7 November 2025, 85 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 29 January 2024, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 19 January 2023, 12 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 24 January 2022, 7 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524252
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 3 July 1964
- Governing document
- WILL DATED 23RD FEBRUARY 1927
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.