Cefn Cribwr Community Centre
What it does
Provision of community facility for the community of Cefn Cribbwr
Its charitable purposes
A COMMUNITY CENTRE FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF CRIBWR AND THE NEIGHBOURHOOD, WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS AND IN PARTICULAR TO BE USED FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR THE PURPOSE OF PHYSICAL EXERCISE AND TRAINING AND OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
Area of benefit in its governing document: Cefn Cribwr and the Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £26,429 and spent £17,374.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £26,429 | £17,374 | Not reported | 14 |
| 31 March 2024 | £17,104 | £14,574 | Not reported | 14 |
| 31 March 2023 | £16,365 | £15,097 | Not reported | 16 |
| 31 March 2022 | £14,784 | £13,857 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 March 2021 | £14,039 | £6,964 | Not reported | 8 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 88%, from £14,039 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £26,429 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 66% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £9,381 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £9,381 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £3,006 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £1,012 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £7,167 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £13,383 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Bridgend County Borough CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 29 October 2026, 271 days late | Received 29 October 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 23 January 2025, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 31 January 2024 | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 24 January 2023, 7 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 20 January 2022, 11 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524267
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 May 1972
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 23 MARCH 1972
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.