Village Hall at Little Mill
What it does
Provision and maintenance of Village Hall for the benefit of the inhabitants of little Mill and surrounding area.
Its charitable purposes
VILLAGE HALL FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISHES OF GOYTRE, LLANVIHANGEL, PONTYMOEL, MAMHILAD, MONKSWOOD AND THE HAMLET OF GLASCOED IN THE PARISH OF USK.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: See Objects
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £26,518 and spent £29,484.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £26,518 | £29,484 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2024 | £17,879 | £12,082 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 March 2023 | £17,879 | £10,241 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2022 | £11,501 | £8,924 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 March 2021 | £10,477 | £17,609 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 153%, from £10,477 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £26,518 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 111% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £3,000 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £3,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | None | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £1,750, awarded in 2016.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 8 Dec 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £1,750 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Anthony John Kear
- Christine Davy
- Lucy-ann Rands
- Neil Windsor Gregory
- Pamela Smith
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 26 January 2026, 5 days early | Received 26 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 3 January 2025, 28 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 3 March 2024, 32 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 16 September 2022, 137 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 15 November 2021, 77 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524357
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 25 February 1965
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATEC 28TH MARCH 1935 AND DEED OF DECLARATION DATED 21 SEPTEMBER 1987.
- Website
- www.littlemillvillagehall.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.