Pelham Hall
What it does
General social, educational and sport facilities
Its charitable purposes
FOR THE PURPOSES OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF PENALT IN THE COUNTY OF MONMOUTH (HEREINAFTER CALLED "THE SAID PARISH") AND ITS IMMEDIATE VICINITY WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF SEX OR OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS AND IN PARTICULAR FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES AND OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Penalt and Immediate Vicinity.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £42,884 and spent £43,416.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £42,884 | £43,416 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 March 2024 | £67,047 | £47,389 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 March 2023 | £44,038 | £33,822 | Not reported | 40 |
| 31 March 2022 | £15,690 | £18,527 | Not reported | 35 |
| 31 March 2021 | £19,965 | £29,512 | Not reported | 25 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 115%, from £19,965 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £42,884 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 101% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £2,577 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £2,577 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £28,909 from 5 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £3,345 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £13,000 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 4 grants to this charity since 2008, worth at least £40,000.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 28 Nov 2023 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £20,000 |
| 24 Jun 2019 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
| 21 Jul 2011 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 16 Jun 2008 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Andrew Henstridge
- Antonia Pearson
- David James May
- Ian Bristow
- Julie Ann Richards
- Robert Scarr
- Sarah J Haeffner
- Stephen Brian Northedge
- Tom Rigby
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 15 January 2026, 16 days early | Received 15 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 12 February 2025, 12 days late | Received 12 February 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 13 December 2023, 49 days early | Received 13 December 2023 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 23 November 2022, 69 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 24 January 2022, 7 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524369
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 26 July 1966
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 05/05/1965AS AMENDED ON 02/02/2015 as amended on 14 May 2018 as amended on 12 Dec 2023
- Website
- www.pelhamhall.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.