Registered charity 524393
Memorial Hall
What it does
Manage the hall on behalf of the community. The hall is used by a variety of small organisations and local people.
Its charitable purposes
VILLAGE HALL
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Usk and the Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 28 February 2025, it had income of £19,922 and spent £19,020.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | £19,922 | £19,020 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 29 February 2024 | £19,183 | £23,595 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2023 | £14,354 | £14,501 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2022 | £10,993 | £14,447 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2021 | £4,162 | £22,364 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 379%, from £4,162 in the year to 28 February 2021 to £19,922 in the year to 28 February 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 95% of its income in the year to 28 February 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 28 February 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 29 February 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 28 February 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Peter Mcgowan B.ed. M.a.Chair
- Adrian Merrett
- Julie Elizabeth Mcgowan
- Meirion Howells
- Richard Lewis
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 28 February 2025 | 28 December 2025 | Received 14 December 2025, 14 days early | Not required |
| 29 February 2024 | 29 December 2024 | Received 25 November 2024, 34 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2023 | 28 December 2023 | Received 7 October 2023, 82 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2022 | 28 December 2022 | Received 23 December 2022, 5 days early | Not required |
| 28 February 2021 | 28 December 2021 | Received 26 November 2021, 32 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524393
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 1 April 1963
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE DATED 11TH DECEMBER 1958 as amended on 21 Dec 2021
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.