Llandinam Village Hall
What it does
Provides buildings/facilities/open space/recreational and entertainment venue
Its charitable purposes
THE PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE COMMUNITY OF LLANDINAM WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINS, LECTURES AND CLASSES, AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Accommodation and housing
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llandinam
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 October 2025, it had income of £53,098 and spent £52,019.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | £53,098 | £52,019 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 October 2024 | £65,138 | £51,422 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | £47,158 | £47,183 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2022 | £47,237 | £32,247 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2021 | £21,609 | £15,135 | Not reported | 10 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 146%, from £21,609 in the year to 31 October 2021 to £53,098 in the year to 31 October 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 98% of its income in the year to 31 October 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 October 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 October 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2011, worth at least £56,850.
By funder
- The National Lottery Heritage Fund£49,200, 1 grant
- The National Lottery Community Fund£7,650, 2 grants
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 16 Oct 2013 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £2,650 |
| 17 Nov 2011 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £49,200 |
| 15 Sept 2011 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
15 trustees run the charity.
- Christopher BeamanChair
- Jackie Deakins
- Jacqeline Ann Moss
- Jasmine Anderson
- Jean Carter
- Karl Lewis
- Kris Taylor
- Louise Watson
- Maria Ann Vaughan
- Michael Brennan
- Michael Jones
- Sarah Blayney
- Steve Wheately
- Susan Jackson
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 October 2025 | 31 August 2026 | Received 14 July 2026, 48 days early | Received 14 July 2026 |
| 31 October 2024 | 31 August 2025 | Received 11 August 2025, 20 days early | Received 11 August 2025 |
| 31 October 2023 | 31 August 2024 | Received 3 October 2024, 33 days late | Received 3 October 2024 |
| 31 October 2022 | 31 August 2023 | Received 24 May 2023, 99 days early | Received 24 May 2023 |
| 31 October 2021 | 31 August 2022 | Received 27 July 2022, 35 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524410
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 September 1963
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 28 MAY 1986 AS AMENDED 9 DECEMBER 2008
- Website
- www.llandinam.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.