Llanfechain Memorial Hall
What it does
Operate memorial hall for community of Llanfechain and surroundings
Its charitable purposes
MEMORIAL HALL TO BE USED FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES, AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE INHABITANTS OF LLANFECHAIN AND NEIGHBOURHOOD.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Recreation
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llanfechain and the Neighbourhood
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £12,726 and spent £14,956.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £12,726 | £14,956 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2024 | £11,618 | £11,926 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2023 | £2,089 | £2,541 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £18,137 | £22,858 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2021 | £14,182 | £10,975 | Not reported | 5 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 10%, from £14,182 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £12,726 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 118% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £2,300 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £11,284 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2008, worth at least £257,069.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Jul 2022 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £8,051 |
| 7 Jul 2011 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 24 Jul 2008 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £244,018 |
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- NIta DUFFChair
- Alfred Wynn Griffiths
- Gwynne Owen
- Jennie Castle
- John James Reilly
- Joyce Dunwell
- Philip Ellison
- Philip Williams
- Ruth North
- Sian Elizabeth Dixon
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 28 September 2026, 33 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 7 October 2025, 24 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 16 September 2024, 45 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 27 October 2023, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 6 September 2022, 55 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524415
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 March 1971
- Governing document
- CONVEYANCE AND TRUST DEED DATED 14TH DECEMBER 1970 (AND CONVEYANCE DATED 15TH AUGUST 1971).
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.