Bridgend District Scout Council
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 March 2024, 31 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
The objective of the Bridgend District Scout Council is to provide & support Scouting within the communities of Bridgend CBC. To contribute to the development of young people in achieving their full physical intellectual social & spiritual potentials as individuals, as responsible citizens, as members of their local, national & international communities within the methods of The Scout Association.
Its charitable purposes
THE INSTRUCTION OF BOYS OF ALL CLASSES IN THE PRINCIPLES OF DISCIPLINE,LOYALTY AND GOOD CITIZENSHIP
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Human rights, equality and diversity
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Bridgend
Area of benefit in its governing document: Bridgend
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £25,242 | £17,551 | Not reported | 79 |
| 31 March 2023 | £36,617 | £70,175 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £25,067 | £19,848 | Not reported | 79 |
| 31 March 2021 | £46,689 | £20,766 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 46%, from £46,689 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £25,242 in the year to 31 March 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 70% of its income in the year to 31 March 2024. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £24,750 from 2 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £5,000, awarded in 2014.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 2 May 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- David George Collier
- Dr ROBIN COLLIER
- Georgia Murray
- Gianni Taylor
- Pauline Alice Sloan
- Peter Richards
- Rhiannon Mair Pratchett
- Rob Murray
- Steve Sloan
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 16 September 2026, 593 days late | Received 16 September 2026 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 16 September 2026, 959 days late | Received 16 September 2026 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 13 September 2026, 1,321 days late | Received 13 September 2026 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 3 February 2022, 3 days late | Not received |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524897
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 September 1968
- Governing document
- ROYAL CHARTER GRANTED 4 JANUARY 1912
- Website
- www.bridgend.scoutsonline.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Bridgend
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.