2nd Caerphilly Boy Scout Group
What it does
Education and training young people between ages of 6years to 14 years in accordance with the Scout Association's policy organisation and rules. These activities pursued in the Caerphilly area.
Its charitable purposes
2ND CAERPHILLY BOY SCOUT GROUP
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Caerphilly
Area of benefit in its governing document: Caerphilly and District
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £15,637 and spent £11,731.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £15,637 | £11,731 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2024 | £14,909 | £10,615 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2023 | £12,225 | £12,456 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2022 | £14,104 | £11,205 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2021 | £6,867 | £8,028 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 128%, from £6,867 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £15,637 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 75% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Gina Scrivener-Roe
- Jonathan Mark Williams
- Matthew Charles Body
- Ralph Easterbrook
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 23 October 2026, 8 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 26 October 2025, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 31 October 2024 | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 27 October 2023, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 27 September 2022, 34 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524901
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 February 1964
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 3RD OCTOBER 1963
- Council area of its contact address
- Caerphilly
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.