Registered charity 524921
3rd Llanishen Boy Scout Group
What it does
Beaver, Cub and Scout Pack
Its charitable purposes
3RD LLANISHEN BOY SCOUT GROUP
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
Where it works
- In Wales
- Cardiff
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llanishen
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £47,453 and spent £46,553.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £47,453 | £46,553 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2024 | £33,875 | £28,365 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 December 2023 | £20,181 | £21,055 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2022 | £16,550 | £20,791 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 December 2021 | £3,746 | £5,108 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 1,167%, from £3,746 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £47,453 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 98% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Alan James Woods OBE
- Helen Scaife
- Kathryn Joyce
- Nathan Barnhouse
- Rebecca Sharp
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 8 April 2026, 206 days early | Received 13 October 2026 |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 11 March 2025, 234 days early | Received 20 October 2025 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 6 March 2024, 239 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 12 October 2023, 19 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 2 September 2022, 59 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524921
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 October 1964
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 12TH MAY 1964
- Website
- members.lycos.co.uk/llanishen3rd
- Council area of its contact address
- Cardiff
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.