1st Beddau Scout Group
What it does
General scouting activities running sections for Beavers, Cubs and Scouts from ages six and a half to fifteen. Boys and girls are encouraged to join and take full part. We own our own Scout Hall which is used from Monday - Thursday with a Brownie Pack using it on a Wednesday. The Hall is also available to other organisations within the local community.
Its charitable purposes
UNIT OF THE SCOUT ASSOCIATION
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llantrisant
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £12,558 and spent £14,989.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £12,558 | £14,989 | Not reported | 17 |
| 31 March 2024 | £18,196 | £15,096 | Not reported | 18 |
| 31 March 2023 | £13,244 | £21,792 | Not reported | 18 |
| 31 March 2022 | £10,068 | £15,524 | Not reported | 17 |
| 31 March 2021 | £26,031 | £2,283 | Not reported | 12 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 52%, from £26,031 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £12,558 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 119% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £300 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £300 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £300 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £300 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £300 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £24,300 from 5 grants | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2014, worth at least £14,650.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£9,650, 2 grants
- Postcode Community Trust£5,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 12 May 2025 | Postcode Community Trust | £5,000 |
| 29 Mar 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £5,000 |
| 13 Jul 2014 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,650 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Claire Norris
- Heather Marks
- Ian Llewellyn
- Ian Norris
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 31 January 2026 | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 27 January 2025, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 8 November 2023, 84 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 13 January 2023, 18 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 25 January 2022, 6 days early | Not received |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 524927
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 29 September 1971
- Governing document
- SCOUT TRUST DEED 1969, LEASE DATED 5 AUGUST 1971.
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.