Registered charity 525299
David and Jane Jones Grants
What it does
For the award of form prizes for general progress in work.
Its charitable purposes
THE GENERAL WELFARE, BENEFIT, ADVANCEMENT AND EDUCATION OF BOYS AND GIRLS ATTENDING SECONDARY MODERN SCHOOLS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Rural District of Gwyrfai
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £2,615 and spent £814.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £2,615 | £814 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £2,380 | £814 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £2,875 | £777 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,474 | £1,860 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £1,849 | £1,256 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 41%, from £1,849 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £2,615 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 31% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Resources Directorate
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 11 December 2025, 51 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 16 December 2024, 46 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 25 January 2024, 6 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 17 October 2022, 106 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 18 January 2022, 13 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 525299
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 August 1966
- Governing document
- WILL PROVED 28TH APRIL, 1964
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.