Registered charity 525377
Charities Administered in Connexion with Whitland Grammar School
What it does
To give awards to deserving students to commence studies in college
Its charitable purposes
AN ANNUAL PRIZE OR PRIZES TO BE AWARDED ON OR AFTER THE TWENTY-FIRST DAY OF JULY IN EACH YEAR TO NOT MORE THAN TWO PUPILS ON THE REGISTER OF THE COUNTY SCHOOL, WHITLAND,
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £1,570 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £1,570 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £1,466 | £200 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £927 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £618 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £620 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 153%, from £620 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £1,570 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Carmarthenshire County CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 10 November 2025, 82 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 5 February 2024, 5 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 26 January 2023, 5 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 31 January 2022 | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 525377
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 14 June 1965
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 16 DECEMBER 1942
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.