The Foundation of Griffith Owen (The Catechising Branch)
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
sponsoring local children's religous development
Its charitable purposes
FOR CATECHISING SCHOLARS IN THE FUNDAMENTALS OF CHRISTIAN RELIGION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Religious activities
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: The Parish of Llanegryn
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £6,681 and spent £3,000.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £6,681 | £3,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £8,442 | £1,200 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £1,782 | £2,333 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £980 | £1,000 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £4,852 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 38%, from £4,852 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £6,681 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 45% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
2 trustees run the charity.
- William Robert Charles Williams-wynneChair
- Leonora Williams-Wynne
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 13 May 2026, 171 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 29 April 2025, 185 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 23 April 2024, 191 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 2 May 2023, 182 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 24 May 2022, 160 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 525585
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 11 February 1975
- Governing document
- WILL PROVED 25 JUNE 1669
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 18 April 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.