Deytheur Educational Foundation
What it does
GIVING GRANTS TO STUDENTS AND SCHOOL ASSOCIATIONS
Its charitable purposes
(A) AWARDING TO BENEFICIARIES EXHIBITIONS, TENABLE AT ANY SECONDARY SCHOOL, COLLEGE OF EDUCATION, UNIVERSITY, OR OTHER INSTITUTION OF FURTHER EDUCATION; (B) IN PROVIDING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE, OUTFITS, CLOTHING, TOOLS, INSTRUMENTS OR BOOKS TO ENABLE BENEFICIARIES ON LEAVING SCHOOL, UNIVERSITY OR ANY OTHER EDUCATIONAL ESTABLISHMENT. TO PREPARE FOR OR TO ASSIST THEIR ENTRY INTO A PROFESSION, TRADE OR CALLING. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 25 OF THE SCHEME)
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
Area of benefit in its governing document: Manor Or Lordship of Deytheur, Llansantffraid
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £15,024 and spent £16,041.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £15,024 | £16,041 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £21,712 | £18,260 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £15,903 | £14,995 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £14,435 | £13,996 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £20,032 | £15,691 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 25%, from £20,032 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £15,024 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 107% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
7 trustees run the charity.
- Charles Glyn James
- Evan Arwel Jones
- Gwynfor Thomas
- Jennifer Elizabeth Ann Donaghy
- john francis thomas
- Kathleen Mary Foulkes
- Malcolm Wallace Bebb
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 18 June 2026, 135 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 23 June 2025, 130 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 15 August 2024, 77 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 30 June 2023, 123 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 14 July 2022, 109 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 525718
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 October 1964
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF 7 DECEMBER 1981AS AMENDED ON 03 AUG 2018
- Website
- 18llysrhysnantfourcrossesllanymynechpowys.sy226pl
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.