Registered charity 528325
The Edward Lewis's School Foundation
What it does
Providing financial help for children at Chirbury C. of E. V.C. Primary School. Also providing buildings/land for the use of the school.
Its charitable purposes
THE OBJECT OF THE CHARITY IS THE PROVISION OF ITEMS, SERVICES AND FACILITIES FOR CHIRBURY CHURCH OF ENGLAND VOLUNTARY CONTROLLED PRIMARY SCHOOL
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- Elsewhere
- Shropshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Chirbury
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £204 and spent £0.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £204 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £204 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £204 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £204 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £204 | £0 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £204 in the year to 31 March 2025, against £204 in the year to 31 March 2021.
- Spending against income
- It spent 0% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Maurice Edward JonesChair
- Joanne Sheppard
- Karen Anne Lewis
- Stuart James Scott-Goldstone
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 17 December 2025, 45 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 22 November 2024, 70 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 14 May 2024, 104 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 9 January 2023, 22 days early | Not required |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 8 February 2022, 8 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 528325
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 6 February 1964
- Governing document
- SCHEME OF THE COMMISSIONERS DATED 25 JANUARY 2007
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.