Parkland Parents Association
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 August 2024, 26 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
Basic fund raising school oriented events. Specific examples in 2013 are Christmas Fete, Summer Fete, School Disco, Move-a-thon, cake/ice cream sales.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS AT THE SCHOOL BY PROVIDING AND ASSISTING IN THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES FOR EDUCATION AT THE SCHOOL. (FOR FURTHER DETAILS SEE CLAUSE 2(A&B) OF THE CONSTITUTION).
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parkland Infants and Junior School
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £6,378 | £5,412 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £12,479 | £5,575 | Not reported | 20 |
| 31 August 2022 | £4,490 | £11,762 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £5,186 | £2,980 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 23%, from £5,186 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £6,378 in the year to 31 August 2024.
- Spending against income
- It spent 85% of its income in the year to 31 August 2024. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2023: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Emma BloodworthChair
- Christine Thomas
- Louise Rengozzi
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 22 August 2025, 53 days late | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 29 June 2025, 364 days late | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 26 June 2023, 4 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 6 June 2022, 24 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 532337
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 27 June 1975
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED MARCH 1975 AS AMENDED 26/09/1984,09/10/1985,06/10/1988 AND 28/09/1992
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.