Rougemont School Trust Limited
What it does
TO PROMOTE AND PROVIDE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION AND IN CONNECTION THEREWITH TO CONDUCT CARRY ON ACQUIRE AND DEVELOP IN THE UNITED KINGDOM ANY BOARDING OR DAY SCHOOL OR SCHOOLS FOR THE EDUCATION OF CHILDREN OF EITHER SEX OR BOTH SEXES
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE AND PROVIDE FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION AND IN CONNECTION THEREWITH TO CONDUCT CARRY ON ACQUIRE AND DEVELOP IN THE UNITED KINGDOM ANY BOARDING OR DAY SCHOOL OR SCHOOLS FOR THE EDUCATION OF CHILDREN OF EITHER SEX OR BOTH SEXES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Newport City
Area of benefit in its governing document: Newport, Gwent, and Surrounding Counties
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £11,216,518 and spent £9,586,699.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £11,216,518 | £9,586,699 | 139 | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £10,819,186 | £9,422,210 | 143 | 250 |
| 31 August 2023 | £9,360,260 | £8,364,861 | 140 | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £7,982,894 | £7,239,013 | 130 | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £6,691,141 | £6,251,027 | 126 | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 68%, from £6,691,141 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £11,216,518 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 85% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £2,734 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £144,919 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 August 2025
- Donations and legacies£10,542
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£10,858,897
- Trading and fundraising£144,007
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
11 trustees run the charity.
- Paul HarrisChair
- David John Lunt
- Dr Anish Kotecha
- Dr Stephen Graham Anthony
- Eleanor Christina Farncombe
- Fiona Mary Bennett
- Janine Hazel Darling
- Patricia Margaret Green
- Richard Green
- Sonal Kotecha
- Wendy Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 3 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 29 June 2026, 1 day early | Received 30 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 4 April 2025, 87 days early | Received 19 June 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 10 September 2024, 72 days late | Received 10 September 2024 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 23 June 2023, 7 days early | Received 23 June 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 2 December 2022, 155 days late | Received 2 December 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 532341
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 24 October 1974
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 29/07/1974AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 04/10/1977AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 15/06/2000AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 01/09/2006NOW ARTICLES ADOPTED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION DATED 04/12/2013
- Company number
- 01178886This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.rougemontschool.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Newport
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.