Friends of Hook CP School Association
What it does
Fund raises to help supplement income of local primary school.
Its charitable purposes
A) TO FURTHER THE EDUCATION OF THE PUPILS OF HOOK CP SCHOOL THROUH THE PROVISION OF EDUCATIONAL ACILITIES AT THE SCHOOL NOT NORMALLY PROVIDED BY THE L.E.A.. B) TO GENERATE A RELATIONSHIP AMONG THE STAFF, PARENTS AND OTHERS INTERESTED IN THE PUPILS WELFARE. C) TO PARTICIPATE IN ACTIVITIES ASSOCIATED WITH THE SPPORT AND ADVANCEMENT OF THE PIPILS' EDUCATION.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- How it works
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- Pembrokeshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Not Defined
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £4,543 and spent £5,902.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £4,543 | £5,902 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £3,882 | £1,632 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £4,455 | £3,901 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2022 | £3,653 | £3,680 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £4,037 | £4,763 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 13%, from £4,037 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £4,543 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 130% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Anna-Jayne Christine Harries
- Claire Goronwy
- Nichola Jane Couceiro Davies
- Philippa Jones
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 30 April 2026, 61 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 16 December 2024, 196 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 4 June 2024, 26 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 17 May 2023, 44 days early | Not required |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 6 June 2022, 24 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 700286
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 June 1988
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 15 MARCH 1988
- Council area of its contact address
- Pembrokeshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.