Llansadwrn Reading Room
What it does
Hire Reading Room to local organisations. Organise one or two fundraising events.
Its charitable purposes
A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE COMMUNITY OF LLANSADWRN WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES, AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION, WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Carmarthenshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Community of Llansadwrn
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £11,497 and spent £3,196.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £11,497 | £3,196 | Not reported | 10 |
| 31 December 2024 | £2,030 | £2,192 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | £2,720 | £3,247 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £17,258 | £3,776 | Not reported | 8 |
| 31 December 2021 | £17,214 | £2,529 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 33%, from £17,214 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £11,497 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 28% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £10,000 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £4,810, awarded in 2006.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 16 Oct 2006 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,810 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Dr CHRISTINE MARGARET JONES
- Graham Craig
- Hugh Evans
- William Lynford Rowlands
- Winston Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 4 August 2026, 88 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 24 October 2025, 7 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 14 September 2024, 47 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 31 October 2023 | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 11 August 2022, 81 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 700666
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 4 November 1988
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 1 SEPTEMBER 1988
- Council area of its contact address
- Carmarthenshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.