The Fforestfach Welfare Trust
The latest figures on the register are for the year ending 31 December 2024, 22 months ago. Charities must report within 10 months of their year end, so its report for the following year looks overdue.
What it does
GENERATION OF RENTAL & INVESTMENT INCOME FOR DISTRIBUTION TO RELEVANT RECIPIENTS UNDER THE TERMS OF THE TRUST DEED, TO ASSIST RELEVANT GROUPS/INDIVIDUALS WHERE REQUIRED.
Its charitable purposes
FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE GENERAL BENEFITS OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE CITY OF SWANSEA (WHATEVER ITS AREA FOR THE TIME BEING) AND IN PARTICULAR FOR THE AREA OF FFORESTFACH SITUATE IN THE SAID CITY OF SWANSEA AS THE TRUSTEES SHALL FROM TIME TO TIME IN THEIR DISCRETION DETERMINE.
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Religious activities
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Makes grants to individuals
- Makes grants to organisations
Where it works
- In Wales
- City of Swansea
Area of benefit in its governing document: The City of Swansea and the Area of Fforestfach.
Income and spending
The register has no income or spending figures for this charity.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £26,757 | £21,406 | Not reported | 1 |
| 31 December 2023 | £28,512 | £31,040 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £27,698 | £31,677 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £26,525 | £24,602 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- About the same: £26,757 in the year to 31 December 2024, against £26,525 in the year to 31 December 2021.
- Spending against income
- It spent 80% of its income in the year to 31 December 2024. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 4 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
8 trustees run the charity.
- Councillor Chris HolleyChair
- Bernard Ashford
- Cyril Baker
- Dallas Baker
- Karen Mills
- Phyllis Ann Duncan
- Robert Glyn Savage
- Samantha Lloyd
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 0 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Not received | No record |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 15 May 2026, 196 days late | Received 15 May 2026 |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 12 November 2024, 12 days late | Received 12 November 2024 |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 12 November 2024, 378 days late | Received 12 November 2024 |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 12 November 2024, 743 days late | Received 12 November 2024 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 700825
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 22 November 1988
- Governing document
- DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 25 OCTOBER 1988.
- Council area of its contact address
- Swansea
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.