Llanddewi Sgyrrid Parish Hall or Parish Room
What it does
Provision of a hall for community use
Its charitable purposes
A PARISH HALL OR PARISH ROOM (WITH ANY ANCILLARY BUILDINGS OR PREMISES) THE SAME TO BE HELD MANAGED AND DEALT WITH OR DISPOSED OF IN SUCH MANNER FOR SUCH LEGALLY CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE BENEFIT OF ALL OR ANY OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF LLANDEWI SKIRRID GWENT AND OF THE NEIGHBOURHOOD AS THE DIOCESAN TRUST SHALL FROM TIME TO TIME THINK PROPER OR AT THE DISCRETION OF THE TRUST FROM TIME TO TIME TO APPLY THE NET IMCOME OR CAPITAL OF THE SAID PREMISES AND ALL OR ANY PROPERTY FROM TIME TO TIME REPRESENTING THE SAME FOR CHARITABLE PURPOSES FOR THE BENEFIT OF SUCH
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Monmouthshire
Area of benefit in its governing document: Parish of Llandewi Sgyrrid
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £4,794 and spent £9,215.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £4,794 | £9,215 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2024 | £11,862 | £9,423 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 December 2023 | £4,609 | £4,725 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2022 | £4,466 | £4,602 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 December 2021 | £1,083 | £2,665 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 343%, from £1,083 in the year to 31 December 2021 to £4,794 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 192% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 1 grant to this charity, worth £60,100, awarded in 2002.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 11 Sept 2002 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £60,100 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- David Hughes-jones
- David Straker
- Jill Pauline Brenda Williams
- Rev JULIAN GRAY
- Susan Jane Kennett Davies
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 3 June 2026, 150 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2024 | 31 October 2025 | Received 17 September 2025, 44 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2023 | 31 October 2024 | Received 9 September 2024, 52 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2022 | 31 October 2023 | Received 6 October 2023, 25 days early | Not required |
| 31 December 2021 | 31 October 2022 | Received 13 September 2022, 48 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 701012
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 December 1988
- Governing document
- TRUST DEED DATED 23 NOVEMBER 1983
- Website
- www.llanddewiskirrid.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Monmouthshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.