Tydfil Training Consortium Limited
What it does
The charity exists to deliver training and development opportunities aimed at unemployed and economically inactive young people and adults resident in Wales, to enhane their quality of life and employability potential.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION AND THE RELIEF OF NEED AMONG YOUNG AND OTHER UNEMPLOYED PERSONS RESIDENT IN WALES BY THE PROVISION OF SUCH TRAINING FACILITIES AS WILL ENABLE SUCH PERSONS TO ACQUIRE AND DEVELOP VOCATIONAL SKILLS".
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Disabled people
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Wales
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 July 2025, it had income of £2,156,000 and spent £2,152,000.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £2,156,000 | £2,152,000 | 35 | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £2,106,000 | £1,841,000 | 34 | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | £1,692,000 | £1,648,000 | 33 | Not reported |
| 31 July 2022 | £2,086,000 | £1,840,000 | 32 | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £1,391,000 | £1,203,000 | 29 | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 55%, from £1,391,000 in the year to 31 July 2021 to £2,156,000 in the year to 31 July 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 100% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 97% of its income in the year to 31 July 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£2,097,570).
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 July 2025: £315,466 from 1 grant. Government contracts: £1,782,104 from 3 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | £315,466 from 1 grant | £1,782,104 from 3 contracts |
| 31 July 2024 | £295,597 from 2 grants | £1,765,646 from 4 contracts |
| 31 July 2023 | £367,403 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 July 2022 | £296,711 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 July 2025
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£2,097,000
- Investments£46,000
- Other£13,000
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
9 trustees run the charity.
- Matthew Anthony Morgan DicksChair
- Daniel Robert Tromans
- Julie Anne Bellamy
- Katharine Sara Fowler
- Lisa Thomas
- Michael Andrew O'Neill
- Paul Gray
- Sarah Elaine Simmonds
- Tara Elizabeth Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 July 2025 | 31 May 2026 | Received 19 May 2026, 12 days early | Received 19 May 2026 |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 15 May 2025, 16 days early | Received 15 May 2025 |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 8 May 2024, 23 days early | Received 8 May 2024 |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 22 May 2023, 9 days early | Received 22 May 2023 |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 16 May 2022, 15 days early | Received 16 May 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 702622
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 2 March 1990
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 20 FEBRUARY 1990, AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION 05/07/2006 as amended on 21 Nov 2022 as amended on 25 Apr 2023
- Company number
- 02472331This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.tydfil.com
- Council area of its contact address
- Merthyr Tydfil
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.