Ynysybwl Regeneration Partnership
What it does
YRP are now able to offer the base to a wider range of clients due to the base being fully compliant with the Disability Act. Current organisations and groups using our facilities are DWP, Ynysybwl & Coed y Cwm Community Council, Daerwynno and CRI. The base is used as a 'One Stop Shop' information point where local groups and businesses promote their organisations, activities and events.
Its charitable purposes
3.1 THE PROMOTION FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE PUBLIC OF URBAN OR RURAL REGENERATION IN AREAS OF SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC DEPRIVATION (AND IN PARTICULAR IN THE ELECTORAL WARD OF YNYSYBWL AND COED-Y-CWM) BY ALL OR ANY OF THE FOLLOWING MEANS: 3.1.1 THE RELIEF OF UNEMPLOYMENT;3.1.2 THE ADVANCEMENT OF EDUCATION, TRAINING OR RETRAINING, PARTICULARLY AMONG UNEMPLOYED PEOPLE, AND PROVIDING UNEMPLOYED PEOPLE WITH WORK EXPERIENCE;3.1.3 THE PROVISION OF HOUSING FOR THOSE WHO ARE IN CONDITIONS OF NEED AND THE IMPROVEMENT OF HOUSING IN THE PUBLIC SECTOR OR IN CHARITABLE OWNERSHIP PROVIDED THAT SUCH POWER SHALL NOT EXTEND TO RELIEVING AND LOCAL AUTHORITIES OR OTHER BODIES OF A STATUTORY DUTY TO PROVIDE OR IMPROVE HOUSING;3.1.4 THE MAINTENANCE, IMPROVEMENT OR PROVISION OF PUBLIC AMENITIES;3.1.5 THE PRESERVATION OF BUILDINGS OR SITES OF HISTORIC OR ARCHITECTURAL IMPORTANCE;3.1.6 THE PROVISION OF RECREATIONAL FACILITIES FOR THE PUBLIC AT LARGE OR THOSE WHO BY REASON OF THEIR YOUTH, AGE, INFIRMITY OR DISABLEMENT, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR SOCIAL OR ECONOMIC CIRCUMSTANCES, HAVE NEED OF SUCH FACILITIES.3.1.7 THE PROTECTION OR CONSERVATION OF THE ENVIRONMENT;3.1.8 THE PROMOTION OF PUBLIC SAFETY AND PREVENTION OF CRIME;3.1.9 SUCH OTHER MEANS AS MAY FROM TIME TO TIME BE DETERMINED SUBJECT TO THE PRIOR WRITTEN CONSENT OF THE CHARITY COMMISSIONERS FOR ENGLAND AND WALES.3.2 TO DEVELOP THE CAPACITY AND SKILLS OF THE MEMBERS OF THE DISADVANTAGED ELECTORAL WARD OF YNYSYBWL AND COED-Y-CWM, RHONDDA CYNON TAFF, IN SUCH A WAY THAT THEY ARE BETTER ABLE TO IDENTIFY, AND HELP MEET, THEIR NEEDS AND TO PARTICIPATE MORE FULLY IN SOCIETY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- People of a particular ethnic or racial origin
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides staff or volunteers
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
- Acts as an umbrella or resource body
Where it works
- In Wales
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Area of benefit in its governing document: Local
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 December 2025, it had income of £416,773 and spent £267,890.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £416,773 | £267,890 | Not reported | 23 |
| 31 July 2024 | £322,633 | £141,932 | Not reported | 26 |
| 31 July 2023 | £161,447 | £223,838 | Not reported | 26 |
| 31 July 2022 | £254,956 | £283,833 | Not reported | 25 |
| 31 July 2021 | £535,908 | £393,191 | 7 | 50 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 22%, from £535,908 in the year to 31 July 2021 to £416,773 in the year to 31 December 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 64% of its income in the year to 31 December 2025. It spent more than its income in 2 of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- National Lottery Fund gave £178,418 in the year to 31 December 2025, 43% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 December 2025: £115,090 from 2 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | £115,090 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 31 July 2024 | £162,596 from 4 grants | Not reported |
| 31 July 2023 | £17,857 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 July 2021 | £75,636 from 3 grants | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 July 2021
- Donations and legacies£5,776
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£525,085
- Trading and fundraising£5,047
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 December 2025, the charity named 7 funders who gave £375,994 between them. £293,508 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Dec 2025 | Jul 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|
| National Lottery Fund | National Lottery | £178,418 | £119,772 |
| UK Government | UK Government | £115,090 | £15,376 |
| The Rank Foundation | Trust, company or other | £29,132 | |
| Welsh Churches | Trust, company or other | £21,639 | |
| Awards for All | Trust, company or other | £20,000 | £10,000 |
| BBC CIN | Trust, company or other | £10,715 | £10,000 |
| Interlink | Trust, company or other | £1,000 | |
| Welsh Government | Welsh Government | £144,680 | |
| Erasmus | Trust, company or other | £12,834 | |
| Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council | Council | £2,000 | |
| CFS | Trust, company or other | £540 | |
| Ynysybwl & CeodyCwm Community Council | Council | £314 |
Charities whose accounts say they funded it
| Funder | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Welsh Church Act Fund Within the Areas of Rhondda Cynon Taff, Bridgend and Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Councils | 31 March 2025 | £50,000 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 16 grants to this charity since 2005, worth at least £1,359,132.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£1,228,658, 6 grants
- Rank Foundation£125,474, 9 grants
- The National Lottery Heritage Fund£5,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 14 Nov 2025 | Rank Foundation | £31,150 |
| 7 Jul 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £20,000 |
| 25 Sept 2024 | Rank Foundation | £29,065 |
| 25 Jul 2023 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £10,000 |
| 30 Nov 2021 | Rank Foundation | £12,641 |
| 30 Nov 2021 | Rank Foundation | £8,427 |
| 16 Nov 2020 | Rank Foundation | £8,036 |
| 16 Nov 2020 | Rank Foundation | £12,054 |
| 1 Dec 2019 | Rank Foundation | £11,791 |
| 1 Dec 2019 | Rank Foundation | £7,860 |
All 16 grants
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 Dec 2019 | Rank Foundation | £4,450 |
| 14 Mar 2018 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £249,816 |
| 21 Mar 2017 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £929,362 |
| 1 Jun 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £14,600 |
| 21 Oct 2008 | The National Lottery Heritage Fund | £5,000 |
| 19 Apr 2005 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,880 |
Payments from public bodies, from their spending data
Public bodies' published spending shows 1 payment to this charity worth £144,680, on 12 June 2024.
| Public body | Paid | Payments | Financial years |
|---|---|---|---|
| Welsh Government | £144,680 | 1 | 2024/25 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Arfon Williams
- Clifford Chay Binks Mr
- Clive William Thomas
- Elaine Hicks
- Emma Musgrave
- Steve Curry
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 December 2025 | 31 October 2026 | Received 29 October 2026, 2 days early | Received 29 October 2026 |
| 31 July 2024 | 31 May 2025 | Received 30 May 2025, 1 day early | Received 30 May 2025 |
| 31 July 2023 | 31 May 2024 | Received 14 May 2024, 17 days early | Received 14 May 2024 |
| 31 July 2022 | 31 May 2023 | Received 28 April 2023, 33 days early | Received 28 April 2023 |
| 31 July 2021 | 31 May 2022 | Received 14 March 2022, 78 days early | Received 14 March 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1126105
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 30 September 2008
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES OF ASSOCIATION INCORPORATED 12 JULY 2007 AS AMENDED 18 SEPTEMBER 2008 as amended on 12 Feb 2019 as amended on 12 Feb 2019
- Company number
- 05505791This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.ynysybwlvision.wales
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Payments from public bodies: each body's own published spending data, matched to the charity by OpenEconomy. 5 public bodies' data is included so far.