Cymunedau'n Ymlaen Mon Communities Forward
What it does
The focus of the charity is to provide employment support, training and community regeneration on Anglesey. All our charitable activities focus on helping local people of all ages to become more involved in their local community and helping people improve their own lives and the lives of others in the community.
Its charitable purposes
TO SUPPORT THE MOST DISADVANTAGED PEOPLE IN THE MOST DEPRIVED AREAS OF THE ISLE OF ANGLESEY WITH THE AIM OF CONTRIBUTING TO ALLEVIATING PERSISTENT POVERTY, FOCUSSED ON COMMUNITY SUPPORTED ACTIONS, WORKING ALONGSIDE OTHER PROGRAMMES TO NARROW THE EDUCATION, SKILLS, ECONOMIC AND HEALTH GAPS BETWEEN THE MOST DEPRIVED AND MORE AFFLUENT AREAS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Preventing or relieving poverty
- Economic and community development, and employment
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides services
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Isle of Anglesey
- Gwynedd
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2025, it had income of £5,244,982 and spent £3,548,894.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £5,244,982 | £3,548,894 | 44 | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £3,683,933 | £2,297,348 | 43 | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £3,112,027 | £2,444,060 | 43 | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £3,036,617 | £2,704,145 | 32 | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £1,646,402 | £1,396,465 | 32 | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 219%, from £1,646,402 in the year to 31 March 2021 to £5,244,982 in the year to 31 March 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 68% of its income in the year to 31 March 2025. It spent less than its income in each of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- UK Government gave £2,759,274 in the year to 31 March 2025, 53% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: £4,748,313 from 5 grants. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | £4,748,313 from 5 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £3,421,897 from 6 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | £2,964,310 from 14 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £2,798,165 from 14 grants | Not reported |
| 31 March 2021 | £1,262,457 from 12 grants | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 31 March 2025
- Donations and legacies£861
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£4,890,313
- Trading and fundraising£258,015
- Investments£54,267
- Other£41,526
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 March 2025, the charity named 7 funders who gave £4,890,313 between them. £4,459,843 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 | Mar 2023 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| UK Government | UK Government | £2,759,274 | £1,063,365 | |
| Levelling up fund | UK Government | £1,260,850 | £1,057,420 | £142,761 |
| Welsh Government | Welsh Government | £424,720 | £967,733 | £1,815,430 |
| Serco | Trust, company or other | £288,470 | £298,379 | £438,121 |
| Moondance Foundation | Trust, company or other | £112,000 | ||
| Sodexo | Trust, company or other | £30,000 | ||
| Place Making Grant | Council | £14,999 | £35,000 | |
| CRF Employment Support | Council | £213,843 | ||
| CRF Self Employment | Council | £179,931 | ||
| People Health Trust | Trust, company or other | £48,303 | £125,930 | |
| Kickstart | Trust, company or other | £48,295 | ||
| Employer Incentive | Trust, company or other | £2,000 |
Charities whose accounts say they funded it
| Funder | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Wales Council for Voluntary Action | 31 March 2023 | £651,039 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 6 grants to this charity since 2014, worth at least £945,895.
By funder
- People's Health Trust£746,486, 2 grants
- Steve Morgan Foundation£169,885, 2 grants
- The National Lottery Community Fund£19,999, 1 grant
- Architectural Heritage Fund£9,525, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 29 Jun 2026 | Steve Morgan Foundation | £150,000 |
| 30 Sept 2025 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £19,999 |
| 16 May 2023 | Architectural Heritage Fund | £9,525 |
| 23 Jun 2020 | Steve Morgan Foundation | £19,885 |
| 17 Sept 2014 | People's Health Trust | £726,486 |
| 22 Jan 2014 | People's Health Trust | £20,000 |
Trustees
6 trustees run the charity.
- Arthur Edward BeecheyOrganisation
- Connor Andrew WatkinsonOrganisation
- Dr WILLIAM HUGHES ROBERTS
- Ian Allan Hughes
- Margaret Sheila Owen
- Susan Fiona Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 15 December 2025, 47 days early | Received 15 December 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 13 December 2024, 49 days early | Received 13 December 2024 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 3 April 2024, 63 days late | Received 3 April 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 13 January 2023, 18 days early | Received 13 January 2023 |
| 31 March 2021 | 31 January 2022 | Received 26 January 2022, 5 days early | Received 26 January 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1148502
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 9 August 2012
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 28 MAY 2012AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 09 NOV 2016AS AMENDED BY CERTIFICATE OF INCORPORATION ON CHANGE OF NAME DATED 04 MAR 2017 as amended on 28 Feb 2019 as amended on 28 Feb 2019 as amended on 28 Feb 2019
- Company number
- 08085673This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.moncf.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Isle of Anglesey
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 1 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.