Woodwork to Wellness
What it does
Woodwork to Wellness has a large workshop and works primarily with wood. The project will cater for those who are able bodied along with those with disabilities be that emotional, mental or physical and including wheelchair users.
Its charitable purposes
TO PROMOTE SOCIAL INCLUSION FOR THE PUBLIC BENEFIT BY PREVENTING PEOPLE FROM BECOMING SOCIALLY EXCLUDED, RELIEVING THE NEEDS OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO ARE SOCIALLY EXCLUDED AND ASSISTING THEM TO INTEGRATE INTO SOCIETY THROUGH THE PROVISION OF FACILITIES IN WHICH THEY CAN MEET TO UNDERTAKE CREATIVE, PHYSICAL OR RECREATIONAL ACTIVITIES, LEARN OR PASS ON SKILLS AND KNOWLEDGE, AND SUPPORT EACH OTHER SOCIALLY.FOR THE PURPOSE OF THIS CLAUSE ‘SOCIALLY EXCLUDED’ MEANS BEING EXCLUDED FROM SOCIETY, OR PARTS OF SOCIETY, AS A RESULT OF ONE OF MORE OF THE FOLLOWING FACTORS: UNEMPLOYMENT; FINANCIAL HARDSHIP; YOUTH OR OLD AGE; ILL HEALTH (PHYSICAL OR MENTAL); SUBSTANCE ABUSE OR DEPENDENCY INCLUDING ALCOHOL AND DRUGS; DISCRIMINATION ON THE GROUNDS OF SEX, RACE, DISABILITY, ETHNIC ORIGIN, RELIGION, BELIEF, CREED, SEXUAL ORIENTATION OR GENDER RE-ASSIGNMENT; POOR EDUCATIONAL OR SKILLS ATTAINMENT; RELATIONSHIP AND FAMILY BREAKDOWN; POOR HOUSING (THAT IS HOUSING THAT DOES NOT MEET BASIC HABITABLE STANDARDS; CRIME (EITHER AS A VICTIM OF CRIME OR AS AN OFFENDER REHABILITATING INTO SOCIETY).
Causes
- What it works on
- General charitable purposes
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- Other charities and voluntary bodies
- Other defined groups
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Flintshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 August 2025, it had income of £60,821 and spent £80,803.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | £60,821 | £80,803 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 August 2024 | £55,911 | £62,952 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 August 2023 | £55,911 | £62,952 | Not reported | 12 |
| 31 August 2022 | £54,668 | £54,133 | Not reported | 15 |
| 31 August 2021 | £53,668 | £54,133 | Not reported | 9 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 13%, from £53,668 in the year to 31 August 2021 to £60,821 in the year to 31 August 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 133% of its income in the year to 31 August 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- Veterans' Foundation gave £10,000 in the year to 31 August 2023, 18% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 August 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 August 2024 | £1,940 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2023 | £1,940 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 August 2021 | £26,507 from 12 grants | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 31 August 2023, the charity named 10 funders who gave £31,952 between them. £2,940 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Aug 2023 |
|---|---|---|
| Veterans' Foundation | Trust, company or other | £10,000 |
| The Foyle Foundation | Trust, company or other | £6,000 |
| The Edward Gostling Foundation | Trust, company or other | £5,000 |
| The David Family Foundation | Trust, company or other | £3,000 |
| Cheshire Community Foundation | Trust, company or other | £2,500 |
| Flintshire County Council | Council | £1,940 |
| Barchester Healthcare | Trust, company or other | £1,187 |
| The National Lottery Community Fund | National Lottery | £1,000 |
| DWF Foundation | Trust, company or other | £1,000 |
| Armed Forces Covenant | Trust, company or other | £325 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2020, worth at least £24,620.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£18,900, 1 grant
- Steve Morgan Foundation£4,720, 1 grant
- Community Foundation in Wales£1,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 8 Mar 2024 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £18,900 |
| 30 Nov 2022 | Community Foundation in Wales | £1,000 |
| 18 May 2020 | Steve Morgan Foundation | £4,720 |
Trustees
5 trustees run the charity.
- Frederick Graham StephensChair
- Hayley Streeter
- Jean Mary Mccormick
- Jean Mary Mccormick
- Michelle Sally Streeter
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 August 2025 | 30 June 2026 | Received 26 June 2026, 4 days early | Received 26 June 2026 |
| 31 August 2024 | 30 June 2025 | Received 30 June 2025 | Received 18 July 2025 |
| 31 August 2023 | 30 June 2024 | Received 30 June 2024 | Received 30 June 2024 |
| 31 August 2022 | 30 June 2023 | Received 26 June 2023, 4 days early | Received 27 June 2023 |
| 31 August 2021 | 30 June 2022 | Received 11 August 2022, 42 days late | Received 11 August 2022 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1170218
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 16 November 2016
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 16 Nov 2016
- Council area of its contact address
- Flintshire
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.