Bwyd Bendigedig Port / Incredible Edible Porthmadog
What it does
To advance the education of the public in the conservation, protection and improvement of the physical and natural environment by:Delivering workshops, lessons and other educational material to schools and other local organisations and groups in Wales on the topics of growing food, climate change, biodiversity and waste cycles.
Its charitable purposes
TO ADVANCE THE EDUCATION OF THE PUBLIC IN THE CONSERVATION, PROTECTION AND IMPROVEMENT OF THE PHYSICAL AND NATURAL ENVIRONMENT BY:- DELIVERING WORKSHOPS, LESSONS AND OTHER EDUCATIONAL MATERIAL TO SCHOOLS AND OTHER LOCAL ORGANISATIONS AND GROUPS IN WALES ON THE TOPICS OF GROWING FOOD, CLIMATE CHANGE, BIODIVERSITY AND WASTE CYCLES.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Environment, conservation and heritage
- Recreation
- Who it helps
- Children and young people
- Older people
- Disabled people
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
- Provides advocacy, advice or information
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2025, it had income of £1,604 and spent £36,274.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £1,604 | £36,274 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | £41,022 | £14,365 | Not reported | 6 |
| 5 April 2023 | £21,453 | £29,460 | Not reported | 5 |
| 5 April 2022 | £55,742 | £38,122 | Not reported | 65 |
| 5 April 2021 | £6,539 | £20,248 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 75%, from £6,539 in the year to 5 April 2021 to £1,604 in the year to 5 April 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 2,261% of its income in the year to 5 April 2025. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
- Largest funder
- Wales Council for Voluntary Action gave £49,999 in the year to 5 April 2022, 90% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2024: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | £13,585 from 2 grants | Not reported |
| 5 April 2022 | £49,999 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 5 April 2022, the charity named 2 funders who gave £52,903 between them. £49,999 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Apr 2022 |
|---|---|---|
| Wales Council for Voluntary Action | Other public body | £49,999 |
| Renew Wales Mentoring | Trust, company or other | £2,904 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
No grants to this charity appear in 360Giving data.
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Fiona RuddleChair
- Alison Duncan
- Charissa Buhler
- Teresa Shirres
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 10 November 2025, 87 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 9 December 2024, 58 days early | Received 9 December 2024 |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 25 October 2023, 103 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 17 December 2022, 50 days early | Received 17 December 2022 |
| 5 April 2021 | 5 February 2022 | Received 22 January 2022, 14 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1189361
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 5 May 2020
- Governing document
- CONSTITUTION ADOPTED 16 APR 2020
- Website
- www.facebook.com/ediblemadog
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there, as loaded by OpenEconomy.