Flora Cultura
What it does
We offer social and therapeutic horticulture for mental health and well being. We provide physical and mental rehabilitation, in the context of social inclusion, through a variety of gardening activities and associated crafts. We are based at the orchards in Bronllys Hospital, Powys, LD3 0LU.
Its charitable purposes
TO ASSIST IN THE TREATMENT AND CARE OF PERSONS SUFFERING FROM MENTAL ILLNESS, OR PERSONS WHO ARE DISABLED, OR IN NEED OF REHABILITATION AS A RESULT OF SUCH CONDITIONS, IN SOUTH POWYS OR WEST HEREFORDSHIRE, BY THE PROVISION OF SOCIAL AND THERAPEUTIC HORTICULTURE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Health and saving lives
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Powys
- Elsewhere
- Herefordshire
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2026, it had income of £12,454 and spent £19,518.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2026 | £12,454 | £19,518 | Not reported | 6 |
| 5 April 2025 | £43,300 | £35,706 | Not reported | 7 |
| 5 April 2024 | £17,335 | £23,258 | Not reported | 4 |
| 5 April 2023 | £5,661 | £17,563 | Not reported | 6 |
| 5 April 2022 | £22,728 | £11,682 | Not reported | 1 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 45%, from £22,728 in the year to 5 April 2022 to £12,454 in the year to 5 April 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 157% of its income in the year to 5 April 2026. It spent more than its income in 3 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: £17,667 from 1 grant. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2025 | £17,667 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 5 April 2024 | £10,020 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | Not reported | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Charities whose accounts say they funded it
| Funder | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations Cymdeithas Mudiadau Gwirfoddol Powys | 31 March 2024 | £12,525 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2021, worth at least £29,994.
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 20 Nov 2024 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £20,000 |
| 11 Aug 2021 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £9,994 |
Trustees
4 trustees run the charity.
- Stanley Thomas James LuckhurstChair
- Karl Warn
- Rachel Philbrick
- Rosie Williams
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2026 | 5 February 2027 | Received 24 September 2026, 134 days early | Received 24 September 2026 |
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 8 August 2026, 184 days late | Received 8 August 2026 |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 25 September 2024, 133 days early | Received 25 September 2024 |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 5 February 2024 | Received 5 February 2024 |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 6 January 2023, 30 days early | Received 6 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1190020
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 19 June 2020
- Governing document
- CIO - FOUNDATION Registered 19 Jun 2020
- Website
- www.floracultura.org.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Powys
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.