Llangoed and District Village Hall Trust
What it does
To provide a safe and usable space to be enjoyed by the whole community
Its charitable purposes
1) THE OBJECTS OF THE CHARITY IS THE PROVISION AND MAINTENANCE OF A VILLAGE HALL FOR USE BY THE INHABITANTS OF THE AREA OF BENEFIT WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL, RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS, INCLUDING USE FOR:A) MEETINGS, LECTURES AND CLASSES, AND B) OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION,2) THE LAND IDENTIFIED IN THE SCHEDULE TO THIS SCHEME MUST BE RETAINED BY THE TRUSTEE FOR USE FOR THE OBJECT OF THE CHARITY.
Causes
- What it works on
- Other charitable purposes
- Who it helps
- Other defined groups
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Former Parishes of Llangoed, Llaniestyn, Llanfrihangel and Penmon.
Income and spending
In the year ending 31 March 2026, it had income of £86,938 and spent £75,544.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | £86,938 | £75,544 | Not reported | 7 |
| 31 March 2025 | £68,984 | £70,830 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2024 | £43,863 | £38,369 | Not reported | 6 |
| 31 March 2023 | £13,384 | £12,329 | Not reported | 4 |
| 31 March 2022 | £17,746 | £12,724 | Not reported | 6 |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 390%, from £17,746 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £86,938 in the year to 31 March 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 87% of its income in the year to 31 March 2026. It spent more than its income in 1 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 31 March 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2025 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 31 March 2023 | None | Not reported |
| 31 March 2022 | £1,600 from 1 grant | Not reported |
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 25 October 2026, the charity named 4 funders who gave £27,728 between them. £1,700 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Oct 2026 | May 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Heating upgrade & air source | Trust, company or other | £24,862 | |
| Insurance contribution | Council | £1,700 | |
| Dark Skies grant | Trust, company or other | £1,166 | |
| The National Lottery Community Fund | National Lottery | £10,000 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 2 grants to this charity since 2010, worth at least £6,070.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£4,070, 1 grant
- Community Foundation in Wales£2,000, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 18 Dec 2024 | Community Foundation in Wales | £2,000 |
| 10 Mar 2010 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £4,070 |
Trustees
1 trustee runs the charity.
- Llangoed and Penmon Community CouncilOrganisation
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 2 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 31 March 2026 | 31 January 2027 | Received 25 October 2026, 98 days early | Received 25 October 2026 |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 25 November 2025, 67 days early | Received 25 November 2025 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 30 April 2025, 89 days late | Received 8 May 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 8 April 2024, 68 days late | Not required |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 16 February 2023, 16 days late | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 507771
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 13 July 1978
- Governing document
- SCHEME DATED 12 APRIL 2002
- Council area of its contact address
- Isle of Anglesey
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 2 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.