Canolfan Gymdeithasol Llanbedr
What it does
Cynal a chadw adeilad cymunedol a maes chwarea plant.Provide meeting places for all committees and groups within the community.Maintain Playing Field
Its charitable purposes
TO PROVIDE A VILLAGE HALL FOR THE USE OF THE INHABITANTS OF THE PARISH OF LLANBEDR WITHOUT DISTINCTION OF POLITICAL RELIGIOUS OR OTHER OPINIONS INCLUDING USE FOR MEETINGS LECTURES AND CLASSES AND FOR OTHER FORMS OF RECREATION AND LEISURE-TIME OCCUPATION WITH THE OBJECT OF IMPROVING THE CONDITIONS OF LIFE FOR THE SAID INHABITANTS.
Causes
- What it works on
- Arts, culture, heritage and science
- Amateur sport
- Who it helps
- The general public
- How it works
- Provides buildings, facilities or open space
Where it works
- In Wales
- Gwynedd
Area of benefit in its governing document: Llanbedr and District
Income and spending
In the year ending 5 April 2026, it had income of £12,709 and spent £12,985.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2026 | £12,709 | £12,985 | Not reported | 10 |
| 5 April 2025 | £11,381 | £11,708 | Not reported | 6 |
| 5 April 2024 | £8,588 | £11,226 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2023 | £6,818 | £7,522 | Not reported | Not reported |
| 5 April 2022 | £4,559 | £6,093 | Not reported | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Up 179%, from £4,559 in the year to 5 April 2022 to £12,709 in the year to 5 April 2026.
- Spending against income
- It spent 102% of its income in the year to 5 April 2026. It spent more than its income in 5 of the 5 years shown.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 5 April 2025: Not reported. Government contracts: Not reported.
Who funds it, according to its accounts
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
Charities whose accounts say they funded it
| Funder | Year ending | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| Powys Association of Voluntary Organisations Cymdeithas Mudiadau Gwirfoddol Powys | 31 March 2023 | £1,200 |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 3 grants to this charity since 2015, worth at least £255,096.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£252,596, 2 grants
- Garfield Weston Foundation£2,500, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 29 Nov 2019 | Garfield Weston Foundation | £2,500 |
| 16 Dec 2016 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £3,596 |
| 25 Nov 2015 | The National Lottery Community Fund | £249,000 |
Trustees
10 trustees run the charity.
- Mr Eirwyn ThomasChair
- Annwen Hughes
- Aron Morgan Jones
- Helen Johns
- iolyn jones
- John Evans
- Kevin Mark Titley
- Morfudd Lloyd
- Richard Shaw
- Robin Ward
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 5 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 5 April 2026 | 5 February 2027 | Received 6 October 2026, 122 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2025 | 5 February 2026 | Received 6 July 2025, 214 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2024 | 5 February 2025 | Received 13 August 2024, 176 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2023 | 5 February 2024 | Received 31 October 2023, 97 days early | Not required |
| 5 April 2022 | 5 February 2023 | Received 16 May 2022, 265 days early | Not required |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 525204
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 8 October 1973
- Governing document
- LEASE AND DECLARATION OF TRUST DATED 11/05/1973AS AMENDED BY DEED DATED 31/12/1979AS AMENDED BY RESOLUTION DATED 03/11/2015
- Council area of its contact address
- Gwynedd
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.