Elite Supported Employment Agency Limited
What it does
To engage in the relief of poverty and distress of people with disabilities by aiding them. To advance into employment and in pursuing any other objects for the well being of people with disabilities.
Its charitable purposes
THE RELIEF OF THOSE IN NEED PARTICULARLY IN SOUTH AND WEST WALES, BY REASON OF DISABILITY, YOUTH, AGE, ILL HEALTH, FINANCIAL HARDSHIP OR OTHER DISADVANTAGE BY AIDING THEM TO ADVANCE INTO EMPLOYMENT AND IN PURSUING ANY OTHER OBJECTS FOR THE WELL-BEING OF THOSE PEOPLE WHICH ARE NOW OR HEREAFTER MAY BE DEEMED BY LAW TO BE CHARITABLE.
Causes
- What it works on
- Education and training
- Who it helps
- Disabled people
- How it works
- Provides services
Where it works
- In Wales
- Throughout Wales
Area of benefit in its governing document: Rhondda Cynon Taff, Merthyr Tydfil, Bridgend and Caerphilly
Income and spending
In the year ending 30 September 2025, it had income of £838,509 and spent £1,209,667.
| Year ending | Income | Spending | Paid staff | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £838,509 | £1,209,667 | 68 | 4 |
| 31 March 2025 | £2,334,135 | £2,822,084 | 86 | 4 |
| 31 March 2024 | £2,608,143 | £3,221,303 | 70 | 10 |
| 31 March 2023 | £3,172,524 | £3,393,036 | 97 | 16 |
| 31 March 2022 | £3,272,734 | £2,648,012 | 121 | Not reported |
Financial position
Separate measures from the charity's own returns and accounts, each with its year. Read them together: no single measure says how well a charity is run.
- Income over time
- Down 74%, from £3,272,734 in the year to 31 March 2022 to £838,509 in the year to 30 September 2025.
- Spending against income
- It spent 144% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025. It spent more than its income in 4 of the 5 years shown.
- Money from government
- 22% of its income in the year to 30 September 2025 came from government grants and contracts (£186,153).
- Largest funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund gave £291,722 in the year to 30 September 2025, 35% of that year's income.
Government funding, as the charity reported it
Government grants in the year ending 30 September 2025: £27,589 from 1 grant. Government contracts: £158,564 from 6 contracts.
| Year ending | Government grants | Government contracts |
|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | £27,589 from 1 grant | £158,564 from 6 contracts |
| 31 March 2025 | £55,763 from 1 grant | Not reported |
| 31 March 2024 | £60,877 from 1 grant | £373,351 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2023 | £64,763 from 1 grant | £474,854 from 1 contract |
| 31 March 2022 | £248,644 from 4 grants | Not reported |
Where its income came from in the year ending 30 September 2025
- Charitable activities, including grants and contracts for its work£341,000
- Trading and fundraising£466,000
- Investments£31,000
Who funds it, according to its accounts
In its accounts for the year ending 30 September 2025, the charity named 2 funders who gave £291,722 between them. £291,722 of that came from public bodies.
These figures were read from the accounts the charity filed with the Charity Commission by Claude, an AI model, in OpenEconomy's accounts reader. AI can misread a table, so check the accounts on the register before relying on a figure.
| Funder | Type | Sept 2025 | Mar 2025 | Mar 2024 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The National Lottery Community Fund | National Lottery | £291,722 | £36,216 | £85,181 |
| SERCO | Trust, company or other | £95,801 | £383,635 | |
| Supported Apprenticeships, Internships & Traineeships | Trust, company or other | £437,002 | ||
| DOE Access to Work | Trust, company or other | £205,945 | £208,933 | |
| Welsh Government | Welsh Government |
Grants awarded to it, published on 360Giving
Funders that publish to 360Giving list 10 grants to this charity since 2006, worth at least £458,777.
By funder
- The National Lottery Community Fund£300,915, 5 grants
- Esmée Fairbairn Foundation£54,394, 1 grant
- Department for Work and Pensions£53,909, 3 grants
- Lloyds Bank Foundation for England and Wales£49,559, 1 grant
| Awarded | Grant | Amount |
|---|---|---|
| 1 Apr 2018 | Department for Work and Pensions | £16,144 |
| 1 Apr 2018 | Department for Work and Pensions | £11,945 |
| 1 Apr 2018 | Department for Work and Pensions |
Trustees
3 trustees run the charity.
- Carol Khoury
- Kenneth Brezenoff
- Praveen Venugopal
Filing record
Of the last 5 annual returns that were due, 4 arrived by the deadline.
| Year ending | Due | Annual return | Accounts |
|---|---|---|---|
| 30 September 2025 | 30 July 2026 | Received 16 July 2026, 14 days early | Received 16 July 2026 |
| 31 March 2025 | 31 January 2026 | Received 22 January 2026, 9 days early | Received 22 January 2026 |
| 31 March 2024 | 31 January 2025 | Received 29 January 2025, 2 days early | Received 29 January 2025 |
| 31 March 2023 | 31 January 2024 | Received 26 April 2024, 86 days late | Received 26 April 2024 |
| 31 March 2022 | 31 January 2023 | Received 6 January 2023, 25 days early | Received 6 January 2023 |
About this charity
- Charity number
- 1049341
- Status
- Registered
- Registered with the Commission
- 21 September 1995
- Governing document
- MEMORANDUM AND ARTICLES INCORPORATED 20/05/1994AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 15/09/1999AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 14/09/2000AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 06/03/2008AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION(S) DATED 18/11/2011AS AMENDED BY SPECIAL RESOLUTION REGISTERED AT COMPANIES HOUSE ON 24/01/2012 as amended on 01 Jul 2025
- Company number
- 02931254This company on OpenEconomyThis company on Companies House
- Website
- www.elitesupportedemployment.co.uk
- Council area of its contact address
- Rhondda Cynon Taf
Sources
- Register details, income, spending, trustees and filing dates: Charity Commission for England and Wales, register of charities. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.
- Funding from accounts: the charity's filed accounts, read by OpenEconomy's AI accounts reader on 1 November 2026.
- Grants awarded: 360Giving open grants data, from funders that publish there. Loaded by OpenEconomy on 2 November 2026.